Consortium Members and Partners

Central Valley AgPLUS (AgPLUS) has a wide cross-section of 27 members and 21 partners, including private sector, higher education, government, economic development and other community groups, as well as state agencies.

AgPLUS members are leading and/or contributing to specific implementation tasks and activities. They articulated their current investments in the Central Valley manufacturing ecosystem and their contributions for the implementation strategy for the IMCP designation awarded July 2015.

The current investment in the Central Valley manufacturing economic system is $149,878,860; commitment for the implementation strategy is $5,987,900.

Executive Committee

Office of Community and Economic Development, Fresno State
Eduardo Gonzalez, Interim Executive Director

California Department of Food and Agriculture
Karen Ross, Secretary

Center for Economic Development, Chico State
Dan Ripke, Director

Valley Vision
Trish Kelly, Senior Vice President

Steering Committee

The AgPLUS Steering Committee includes the Executive Committee and members of the six Pillar work groups:

  • Workforce and Training
  • Supplier Networks
  • Research and Innovation
  • Infrastructure/Site Development
  • Trade and International Investment
  • Operational Improvement and Capital Access